Testimonials

Country: India / Australian My wife and I recently got married at Nora Beach and many guests claimed it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Michelle and her staff worked tirelessly to ensure our day was extremely special with incredible attention to detail. The day began with a unique Buddhist ceremony at a nearby temple and my wife and myself were treated like royalty. The afternoon ceremony was beautiful and we had a lovely service on the beach which was followed by elephant rides, cocktails, fireshow, an incredible fireworks display and lanterns set off by each couple. Timings were brilliant due to Michelle's careful planning and diligence. The buffet was easily the best food I have tasted and guests raved about it! Our wedding day seriously couldn't have been better. We were also upgraded to a pool villa which was amazing, and great for hosting my wife's hen party and wedding day for the girls. The staff are all incredible and the pool facilities are faultless. Thanks Nora, you made it a very special week for both families!

We got married at this resort in 2007 – stayed in the beach front villa which was absolutely gorgeous! We returned now in June 2015 to visit & see our love tree and we were really amazed how wonderful the resort & staff still are. They really go out of their way for you & are genuinely the nicest people! Michelle – the new wedding planner came to introduce herself and really made us feel like we were home! Lloyd & Michelle – thank you again for everything.

WE WILL SEE YOU SOON!

We chose Nora as our wedding and honeymoon venue and couldn't be happier! Michelle and the Nora Weddings team ensured the day went as smoothly as possible so that we could relax and enjoy ourselves. The food was second to none and decorations simply stunning. We stayed in the beachside pool villa for a week, couldn't recommend highly enough. Staff were very friendly, rooms extremely luxurious and well kept, the pools were excellent and breakfast simply divine. Highly recommend!
Was the best, have stayed many times in the past and returned to get married there. The wedding far exceeded my expectations and was spectacular. Both myalf and my wife couldn't be happier and our guests where blown away by the experience. Attention to detail was exceptional. Would highly recommend Nora Buri resort & Spa.. We will be back there by the end of the year.
My husband and I selected the Nora Buri resort and spa to celebrate our wedding. We checked in along with our 28 guest who were our friends and family. We could not fault this resort. The room was immaculate we stayed in a private beach side pool villa which had beautiful view, personal pool, luxuryious bedroom and a spa like bathroom. The staff were very professional, organized, friendly and truly made our stay memorable. The wedding team including head of sales Michelle deserve a special mention. Michelle was very professional and treated us like family. Michelle knew everyone of our guests names and provided no less than 5star service. Due to her organization and professionalism our wedding day celebrations were a complete success. I would highly recommend spending some time at this resort they have amazing facilities, dining options and provide an escape from the husstle and bustle of Chaweng. The resort is beautiful and the staff are amazing we will deffinitely be returning to the Nora Buri as it now has a special place in our hearts.
My husband and I just recently got married at Nora Buri Resort & Spa on March 15, 2015. We've been planning this day since June 2013. I will have to say, I was very nervous planning this over seas, when the only way of communication is via email. Fortunately, Nora Buri has excellent wedding coordinators, Michelle and Christine. I mainly dealt with Christine Lunas. She always answered my emails in a timely manner and listened to my request. When we arrived at Nora Buri, we were welcomed by Christine and the rest of the staff. Everyone there was so friendly and welcoming. It felt like our second home. On the day of the wedding, to be honest it was a blur to us. There was so much stuff going on that we were not really able to take in the moment. But we had an awesome photographer, Koh Samui Photographery and videographer, ifunfilms who captured the moment for us. I truly would like to recognize Christine Lunas, who worked so hard in organizing our wedding. I had found out that we were her 3rd wedding that week. She not only organized our wedding, but organized excursions for our wedding party who wanted to join us the day after our wedding. She also attended to my Mom on the day of the wedding in our bridal suite. My mom has sensitive and severe dry eyes. That day they were burning and irritating her and as I was trying to help my mom. Christine stepped in and offered to put wet tea bags on top of my mom's eyelids as she rest awhile before she had to get ready. This meant a lot to me. Christine is very caring and kind. Christine Lunas is the best! We highly recommend this place and would love to be a guest at wedding here next time.
I cannot say enough good things about Nora Buri! Firstly i have to say things about our wedding and then the venue its self... bit of a long review but its worth the read if you truly want to have your wedding in Koh Samui (without breaking the bank) We decided to have our wedding at nora buri resort after many hours spent on trip advisor reviews of Thailand wedding venues. My husband and I had never been to koh samui prior to our wedding.. that sounds crazy (and it is a little) but we got to speak with Michelle our wedding planner on Skype and i couldn't get over how beautiful this venue is. Anyways! the staff at nora are so helpful and friendly....and as the bride i didn't feel stressed at all..everything was taken care. The food as AMAZING...buffet style with so many choices. our guest loved every minute and told us we should renew our vows here again just so they could all come back :) Our wedding planner Michelle was the best! She is an employee of the resort so you are only transferring money directly with the venue..and everything is in included in the price. She would send us updated invoices throughout the process just to keep us updated so there were no surprises. The venue itself is so great! There is a great view from anywhere...the food at the restaurants are delicious...cocktails and pool are the best! The gym is good as well and enough to get a good workout done on vacation. If you have any further questions feel free o message me personally...i wish everyone could experience the amazing wedding we did!!!
By far the best place I have stayed at & I have travelled! Not only was our accommodation very suited but the amount of time, effort and preparation we received in organising our perfect wedding day just blew us away! So very happy and so very grateful to Michelle and her team at the resort for all their hard work, we had an absolute wonderful day and stay their at the resort! We will be back in 5 years :)
So my wife and I decided on having a destination, beach wedding. After countless TripAdvisor reviews and Google searches the name Nora came up time and time again and I gotta tell ya there is a very good reason for that. What an amazing resort! The facilities are amazing, the package fantastic but what really stands out was the quality of the staff. Michelle, our wedding planner, constantly surprised us with her immaculate attention to detail, professional service and winning personality. We could not have asked a more considerate person nor a more stress free wedding. I really couldn't recommend this resort any higher.
Bridal Testimonial: “February 2015 Wedding” My Husband and I got married here in February 2015. I cannot recommend this hotel enough as a Wedding Venue. It was absolutely perfect. The Wedding Coordinator Christina Lunas goes up and beyond to ensure your wedding day runs perfectly. During the run up to the wedding she answered my emails within a couple of days and always made sure she answered every question that I asked. When we arrived in Samui she took note of everything I said, even if it was a passing comment. She was wonderful and we cannot thank her enough. The hotel staff were lovely on the day and during the rest of our stay as well. We stayed in Room 611 which is in the sun all day which is what you want from a Pool Villa. It is also slightly cheaper than the Beach front rooms and in my opinion, better. We chose to have the Buffet Option for our dinner. It was fantastic! The food was fresh, cooked beautifully and plenty of it! I'm sure most of ours went to waste as there was so much!. The Buffet was a great way to get people moving around and talking to each other. We had our ceremony on the lawn which is right next to the beach so you have the beautiful views without fuss of sand in your shoes. The ceremony set up on the grass looked stunning. There are a couple of trees on the lawn which add to the beauty of the set up. We had our dinner reception in the Barge Restaurant which is a semi outdoor restaurant close to the beach. It is high up, with great views. I highly recommend having your dinner here. It is completely private from hotel guests also its airy and cool with a nice sea breeze. February is a great time to holiday here or get married. No rain, nice and cool, not humid. The 2.5 hours Andonas Spa Treatment the day after the wedding was a lovely treat. We had a private spa room to ourselves, with a Steam Room. It was wonderful. The candle lit dinner on the beach the next day was also fantastic! The food was delicious, fresh king prawns, crab, mussels, sea bas, steak. There was enough to feed a family. It was so romantic. The Wedding ran so smoothely, I wish we could do it all over again. A couple of suggestions if you're thinking of getting married here would be to order a couple of bottles of water for after the ceremony for your guests to have a glass of water each. They will have been out in the sun for a couple of hours before they have water at dinner. If you want traditional family photos talk to Christina or your photographer before the day. We didn't (which was fine by us!) but a couple of our family members mentioned that they didn't have a photo of the family together and didn't notice until it was too late. Something to think about. On the whole though, The Nora Buri is a lovely lovely place to get married. Thank you to Christina and all of the staff for making our day a dream come true.
My husband and I got married here. We had 40 guests stay also. The staff and resort is beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough. A place to relax or get married just awesome . They really know what they are doing. Beautiful rooms, awesome food, great pools and friendly staff!! Thanks again Michelle and staff :)
Dear Michelle & Noraburi team, Thank you very much for a wonderful party. Our guests were very happy. We are very happy. The venue was fabulous. The food was fantastic. The service was wonderful. You and the team are real professional. We appreciate all the hard work you’ve done for us. I hope you could pass our gratitude to all your team. Tomorrow Sarah and I are going to collect our stuffs we left behind from the party, I’m not sure about the time yet. I’ll text you tomorrow about the time. I would appreciate if we could see you and Khun Pakpoom tomorrow. But if both of you will be busy tomorrow, I totally understand. Sincerely yours, Cartoon
We had our wedding at Nora Buri Resort and Spa and let me say that the staff and management at Nora Buri were just wonderful and extremely accommodating. We had over 150 guests at this wedding and Nora Buri was able to host the large event. My wife and I were so please with all the decorations at the ceremony and full evening event. Words can't describe how much effort the Resort had put into the whole production. I want to especially thank Michelle who was the wedding planner for making the whole wedding planning and wedding prep as simple as possible. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and our stay was just wonderful the pools were really nice and the views were spectacular. If anyone is thinking to have a wedding done in Samui... I would recommend going with Nora Buri Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Kae and Phoutty
This is the best resort and the best service to have my dream wedding at koh Samui . I just had my beach wedding at Nora Buri Resort and their service is totally out of my expectation . Especially they have an excellent wedding planner Michelle and she always well plan everything and know your needs in details so that you can have no hazel during your wedding . In the future I will highly recommend to all my friends to have wedding in this resort because you will be always get surprise and beyond your expectation . Besides the wonderful service by Michelle , the view of the pool villa is awesome as well and the food there is so delicious too . All the staff in Nora Buri Resort always make you feel welcome and they have the best smile and polite . This is a best place for holiday and it is located only 5 to 10 minutes away from the airport and 15 minutes away from the Main Street Chaweng Town so close to all difference beaches too . For sure I will come back here for anniversary and this resort gave me a wonderful and good memory in my lifetime.
Where to start... My husband and i would firstly like to say a huge thank you to all of the amazing staff at Nora Beach Resort, we got married at the resort on the 7th September 2014 and it was nothing short of a dream come true, with the help of Michelle (the best wedding planner on the island of Koh Samui) she made everything so easy to deal with, living in Australia and planning an overseas wedding was thought to be difficult but it was made simple and easy with the immaculate organization of Michelle and her wedding team at the resort, i could write forever about how great they are but to cut a long story short if you are planning to get married in Koh Samui and are looking for a stunning location, a day you'll never forget, a trusting/dedicated and organized wedding team that will make sure your every need and wish is provided for then this is your place, we had the international western buffet for our wedding of 36 guests and the food was amazing 5 star quality (bring your appetites because the spread is huge), the hospitality of all of the staff at the resort is phenomenal. My husband and i stayed in the ocean front pool villa, i highly recommend it, the villa itself was amazing and to be right on the beachfront, you couldn’t ask for anything more, i believe these villas are now undergoing renovation so i can’t wait to see what they'll look like once completed as they were already amazing. From myself and husband to all of our friends that stayed at either Nora Beach Resort and Nora Buri Resort for our wedding everyone was looked after as if they were family which contributed in a huge way to the quality of our trip and overall experience. I cant wait to go back to Nora Beach Resort or possibly stay at Nora Buri Resort on our next trip to Thailand!
We stayed here in July for 7 nights along with 43 guests for our wedding. The staff at the resort were great. Everyone was welcoming to all of our guests. We had booked a beachside pool villa which was an amazing room. Their is a choice of bars both in the top lobby and next to the beach, the food in the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced considering you are buying in a hotel (yes go into the main town and it is cheaper but that is to be expected. The pool does need to be fixed but they have put a temporary coving on which was not an issue. Some other reviewers have commented on the steepness of the hills, we didn't find this a problem and are not the most fit. We also had a guests with us who needed wheelchair access and nothing was too much trouble to help them out. Golf buggies are provided to anyone who requires it to take you around the resort. With regard to our wedding the resort couldn't be kinder. We had a fantastic wedding planner in Michelle who guided us through everything. We had never been to the resort before the wedding and she was always on hand for questions. Everything we requested she was able to deliver and nothing was too much trouble. It was a great experience all around and I would not hesitate to recommend the resort to anyone. We will definitely be coming back. Room Tip: Pay out the money to get a pool villa if you are a couple or small family, the extra space and the p...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago We stayed here for our daughters wedding in July. Our expectations for the day were exceeded. Michelle and her team made the day very special and were there for our every need on the day. The ceremony was set up on the beach where a private area is created with a makeshift bamboo wall to keep other resort guests separated from the wedding proceedings. I would highly recommend Nora for anyone considering getting married in KohSamui. We had a ocean view villa which was lovely. One thing to consider is the fact that this resort is on a hillside. They have golf buggies to drive you around if required, but it is not very friendly for those who are walking impaired or the elderly, though the staff are very helpful in these circumstances.
Well what else can we say except breathtaking. We recently held our wedding at nora beach resort & spa while we and our guests stayed at noraburi. the catchphrase of our 48 guests has been "we are never going home"! The resort staff are beautiful people who cannot do enough for you. The wedding plannermichelle and her amazing team are some of the most amazing people we will ever meet. The food is outstanding and so reasonably priced or you can take a 2 min taxI into chaweng to have a local meal. The day spa is just gorgous and again so well priced. The two pools are amazing. Most stayed in the deluxe hillside or deluxe seaview rooms and they were fantastic. So much space. It is quite hilly but you can just call a golf cart to ferry you around otherwise the staff changed rooms for some of the less able bodied of our group. We then were upgraded to a ocean view pool villa and WOW. So stunning. We cannot thank noraburi enough for all their help and local knowledge. We and I think all 48 of our guests will be coming back. If you're getting married do yourself a favour and consider this wonderful place!
We can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. We organised to re new our wedding vows for our 25th wedding anniversary at the hotel along with staying 7 nights in a Beach front Villa. Firstly one of the previous reviewers is right, "sell the car" and stay in a beach front villa. The view is spectacular and the size of the villa was amazing. Many thanks to Miss Jun and her house keeping team, they put fresh flowers in the bathroom, the bedroom and the lounge room and changed them every second day. Our room was cleaned every morning while we were at breakfast, we have stayed in Thailand 6 times and often the room isn't cleaned till the afternoon but it was so refreshing to come back from breakfast and have the room spotless. Secondly a very big thank you to Mr Gang for all the work he did to make us feel so special and organise everything from food to logistics for our ceremony. Our biggest thanks go to Anna (wedding planner) her organisation, friendly approach and her ability to just make things happen blew us away!!!!! Nothing was too hard for her and she did it all with true passion. We never had to ask for anything twice, if the staff said it would be 5 mins it was 5mins, if they said 10 mins it was 10 mins. The beach out the front of our villa was so clean it was like a carpet, there was always a gardner ensuring it was spotless. The security around the hotel was brilliant you always felt safe. A big pat on the back to the chef, the food was beautifully and creatively presented as we ate at the hotel twice and had room service several times. Chef also did our meal for our private dinner on the beach and it was delicious. Breakfast was very good and once again spotlessly clean in all the serving area. Thank you also to the Manager who I sent an email to prior to us leaving Australia requesting a pillow topper for our bed as I had had recent shoulder surgery and know how hard Thai beds can be and it was there right from the word go and just perfect to sleep on. This hotel is more like a relaxed resort than a high class hotel which is what makes it that bit more special. We loved that it was a little bit out of Chewang and you really felt like you were on an island holiday. "My Time" was a great plus that cost us nothing, thank you flight centre and the hotel, it allowed great discounts at the Spa and dinners at the hotel. Plus a few little nice extras. Once again a big thank you to all the Management and staff for making our holiday unforgettable.
We recently had our wedding at Nora Resorts with our ceremony at Nora Beach and our reception at Nora Buri Resort. We planned it a year ago all via email - which was very daunting..however, Michelle our wedding planner was EXCELLENT! and came on the journey from beginning to end and I cant commend her more for all the hard work she and the team at both Nora Buri and Nora Beach put in to ensure we had the most magical day of our life. The ceremony set up was breath taking and I couldnt have asked for anything more. I had just emailed Michelle what I wanted it to look like and I saw it all set up for the first time as I walked down the aisle, it was just as I had imagined. Also the beautiful live duo they provided to play at the ceremony were just beautiful. They played us all our songs before the day and they sounded wonderful and added a real special touch to our day. The reception was also set up so beautifully and the food exceeded my expectations - we had the east meets west buffet. All the staff throughout the day were so prompt in assisting us with any request we had. It was very hot around this time of year, so for anyone considering getting married here, definitely consider refreshing wet towels for your guests, bottled water and fans. We had such an amazing stay here and will definitely be back to celebrate our anniversaries in the years to come. Thank you Michelle and team for all your hard work in ensuring that our wedding was a special day to remember by us and all our family and friends. Sam & Jason Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
My wife and I held our wedding party at Nora Buri Resort & Spa in with around 35 guests in April 2014. April seems to be the hottest period in Samui, but the sunny weather added a big plus to our whole trip. All our guests had a good time in the resort. The environment was beautiful, the staff were friendly, and the food was great. I would highly recommend the pool villa resort room for the stay. It’s just stunning! We were very pleased with their wedding team for all the arrangement on our wedding day. The team had done a lot work and make sure all of us had a great time on our special day. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for their work!
We got married at Nora Buri Resort & Spa and had the most wonderful experience in what we believe to be one of the most beautiful resorts in the world. We stayed there for 10 days with 60 of our closest friends and family. The resort itself is stunning. The rooms are luxurious with breathtaking views and the facilities and restaurants are second to none. We stayed in the beachside pool villa and it was worth every cent. Our special day was more beautiful than what we could have ever imagined. It was absolutely perfect and without a doubt the best day of our lives. Michelle, our wedding planner, along with her team are superb. She was there for us whenever we needed her, wether it be via email months before the wedding or at any time while we were there. Michelle is incredible and we feel like we've made a life long friend, we look forward to returning to catch up over a pool side cocktail. The staff are amazing and made us feel like royalty. They continually went out of there way to make sure that not only us but our family and friends felt relaxed and comfortable. Simply put: The Nora Buri is responsible for giving us one of the best weeks of our lives, giving us memories we will treasure forever. Ben & Emma George
Staying at this resort has been amazing!! The staff are the best (one of them even opened up the main lobby bar for my cousins and I during after hours) and the hotel amenities were some of the best I've had compared to other resorts/hotels I've stayed at in the past. Also major shout out to Christine Lunas (my cousins' wedding planner) for successfully organizing her and my cousin in laws wedding and for being such a rock star at her job (and helping my family with everything, such as organizing excursions and making sure our time at Nora Buri was a great one). Lastly, a final shout out to the wedding band at this resort (Aloha and her husband) for being great to work with and being able to transpose music on the spot for my cousins wedding :) I honestly can't recommend this place enough! Nora Buri Resort is pure awesomeness :)
WOW! What a wedding day, Michelle and her team are absolutely amazing. My husband and I had done quite a lot of research to narrow down wedding venues in both Phuket and Koh Samui and chose Nora Buri resort for the location and resort features but mainly because of the excellent wedding planner Michelle. Her timely responses to emails and attention to detail were outstanding and we absolutely adore her! So for those that would like a stress-free destination wedding that caters for all ages of friends and family I would look no further than Nora Buri. The resort itself is truly picturesque with 2 large infinity pools and swim up bars you never felt the resort was overcrowded. The wifi throughout the entire resort was fantastic and everyone was able to keep in touch with everyone back home. The breakfast buffet was amazing, such a large selection and we loved the fresh egg station. The staff were so polite and would go out of their way to assist you in particular the security guys at the road crossing. The waits for golf buggies was minimal however we were in the front section in a beachfront pool villa so didn't regularly need them. We didn't eat at the restaurant for dinner as it is a little expensive in comparison to prices in Chaweng Beach but other guests did and really enjoyed the meal. I can't compliment the resort and the staff enough, we had an absolute amazing wedding and holiday and wouldn't hesitate returning to Nora Buri Resort & Spa
After a great deal of research online, my (now) wife and I decided on Nora Buri as our choice for our wedding venue. We are so glad we finally settled on this place. It wasn't just our personal experience with regards to every aspect of the wedding, but most of our 35 guests stayed here for at least a few nights and every one of them thoroughly enjoyed their stay also. Firstly, the wedding itself was perfect. Our wedding planner, Michelle, handled all details with efficiency, professionalism and a warm touch. She was a pleasure to deal with, and gave us great confidence when organizing things as we needed to sort everything out from the UK. She gave us every confidence that things would run smoothly and we were not let down. Secondly, in terms of the resort itself, it's amazing. Two stunning pool areas (one by the beach), multiple restaurants with amazing food (including an incredible breakfast), brilliant services (e.g. massage, beauty treatments) and amazing bedrooms makes this place the ultimate choice for resorts to stay in at Koh Samui. Everyone that stayed here for our wedding had a brilliant experience and found it to be one of their best, if not the best, holiday experience they have ever had. Oh and if you are considering a wedding, my suggestion is yes, 100% do it, it's a very wise choice that you will not regret.
Love this place, our second visit to Samui and decided to get married at Nora Buri because we loved it that much. Our friends and family have all said that they would happily return because everyone is so friendly and nice! Michelle our wedding organiser made the lead up and the day of the wedding extremely easy and took away a lot of the stress from us. If your thinking of getting married in Thailand or looking for a nice place to holiday I can not highly recommend this place enough! Big thanks to Michelle and her team for everything that they have done for us and cant wait to get back again next year! Room Tip: book a seaside room

Wow wow wow!!!!! Is all I can say 🙂 from the moment we entered the resort till the day we departed was absolutely amazing. We stayed at Nora buri for 7 nights and had 42 family and friends stay at the resort with us and witness our marriage organised by the delightful Michelle our wedding planner. Words cannot describe the beautiful sea views from the whole resort, 2 awesome swimming pools and fantastic happy staff. All our wedding guests were so impressed by the staff and how they all went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. To the General manager and Michelle…… no words can describe how wonderful you made me and Ben’s wedding day!!! From the flowers, venue set up, reception and organization everything was perfect. As all my guests said “the day was absolutely magical” Thankyou so much 🙂 we have all decided that we will see you in 18 months for another holiday. Thankyou for the beautiful memories and unbelievable start to married life 🙂

Room Tip: Room 716 is awesome. Excellent seaview and close to everything.

Wow wow wow!!!!! Is all I can say :-) from the moment we entered the resort till the day we departed was absolutely amazing. We stayed at Nora buri for 7 nights and had 42 family and friends stay at the resort with us and witness our marriage organised by the delightful Michelle our wedding planner. Words cannot describe the beautiful sea views from the whole resort, 2 awesome swimming pools and fantastic happy staff. All our wedding guests were so impressed by the staff and how they all went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. To the General manager and Michelle...... no words can describe how wonderful you made me and Ben's wedding day!!! From the flowers, venue set up, reception and organization everything was perfect. As all my guests said "the day was absolutely magical" Thankyou so much :-) we have all decided that we will see you in 18 months for another holiday. Thankyou for the beautiful memories and unbelievable start to married life :-) Room Tip: Room 716 is awesome. Excellent seaview and close to everything.
It has taken a while for us to write this review but it has been a busy couple of months since our wedding at the Nora Buri. We got married beginning January and what a wedding it was! We spent a lot of time researching venues in Koh Samui and eventually decided upon Nora Buri, mostly due to the service we initially received from Michelle who is part of the events team there. She was quick to respond to us and gave us lots of useful information. She continued to assist us and no question was unanswered. Without her service, we may have missed out on this gem altogether! We were informed nearer the time that Anna was going to be our wedding planner on the day. Anna was equally as attentive towards us on the lead up to the wedding. We arrived at the Nora Buri to be greeted by Anna and other members of staff. We immedialtely felt cared for and important, as did our family members and close friends. Other staff around the resort knew who we were and were very friendly. We were very fortunate as we were upgraded to a Hillside Pool Villa, The view was amazing and our stay at the resort was even better than we imagined. We had a wonderful private dinner and spa treatment. Probably the best massage we have received! Again, the staff were excellent. We decided upon the thai blessing and western ceremony which was good as we had a whole day of celebrating. Anna was amazing at keeping us all organised and relaxed. The western ceremony was absoulutely stunning. We still can't get over the attenton to detail that they put into it. it was such a beautiful ceremony and Johnny was a great celebrant. Again, he was able to put us at ease. I had my hair and makeup done at the resort by a lady called Cake, who was very talented. I really could go on and on with compliments as there really was not one thing that caused us any issue, upset or dissapointment. They are a fantastic resort, excellent wedding venue and a staffing group who made our very special day even more special. Our only upset is that we didn't get to stay with them longer! I would thoroughly recommend the Nora Buri and thank you to them for everything. Sarah and Lee
My wife and I had her wedding here in January 2014. We were absolutely blown away with how good the resort was and the level of organisation that went into our wedding. Most of our guests would also agree that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I've summed up our wedding and experience of Nora below. When we were looking for a venue, our shortlist was narrowed down pretty quick after we had spoken to Michelle on skype. We cannot recommend Michelle and the Nora team enough. They exceeded all our expectations and wont leave any detail untouched. We barely had to do anything other than turn up, Michelle and the team did the hard work. Wedding We had about 55 guests from all over the world. 90% of those guests stayed at Nora Buri, the rest stayed at resorts nearby. We had our legal wedding (we didn’t tell anyone about it) in Melbourne before we left, mainly because it was cheaper and it saved all the hassle of being in Thailand for an extended stay. We chose to have our wedding and reception both on the lawn overlooking the beach. The inside venues are all pretty nice too. Nora was open to any set up and will try and accommodate anything. Just send her pics of whatever, and they’ll sort it out. We arrived only a day and half before the wedding. On the safe side, I would probably plan to come about 2-3 days. Gives you time to spread the appointments and relax. On the day we arrived, we had about 10 appointments, meeting Michelle and the team to finalise all the details, drinks, food menu, meet dj, photographer and video. Accommodation We rented the villa for the whole week we were there. Highly recommended (when else will you get a heavily discounted villa?). Was amazing to have our own pool etc. Most of our guests went for a hillside room. I stayed in one of those the night before the wedding, and the rooms are pretty big. Entertainment we went for the middle fireworks and fire dancers. Highly recommend both. Our guests were blown way and so were we. Some of the best fireworks I have ever seen. Food We customised the buffet to have a mixture of thai and a few other western dishes for the fussy eaters. You get a whole buffet and two live stations. One was a bbq and the other was pad thai. All our guests said the food was amazing. Taking our one live station wouldn’t make a difference I don’t think. There was so much food, that most people only made it to the pad thai station anyway. Photographer and Videographer We used Chu/aka Donudes for our photos. On the expensive side and a bit crap with email, but once we met him, we were relieved. He even came 4 days later and gave us our wedding book and all the photos on disk. We used ifunfilms for a video. I’m so glad we did, great guys and we love watching our short little clip. Music - we hired a acoustic guitarist to play the cocktail reception and 1st hour of dinner. Then we had a DJ for 4 hours. The DJ came to meet us to get to know us the day before which was great. On the night, he was absolutely fantastic. He was an English guy who really got the crowd going and had a great selection of music for the young & old. Outside wedding The best part of our wedding was having all our guests in one place for a whole week. Seeing everyone at happy hour round the pool bar etc was great. The days after the wedding, Nora were great at helping to organise dinners for about 40 people in Chewang every night. The staff at Nora Buri were really friendly, and a special mention to Theresa at front desk, who was amazing throughout our whole stay. The best thing I probably did, was book a sunset cruise the day before the wedding for all our guests to break the ice. Threasa at the front desk helped me organise this before I got there with a company/boat called Red Baron. We sailed around kosamui, had a lovely buffet and some drinks and was a great way for all our guests to get to know each other properly before the big day.Hope that’s some help to anyone looking for having a wedding or stay at Nora Buri. Awesome hotel, awesome venue. Your in great hands with the team at Nora Buri.
Country: Philippines / India This is one of the best resorts we have stayed in until now with everything perfect. We stayed here for 7 days and we can describe our stay here as "Awsome". We took the beachfront villa and chose the western wedding package as it is our honeymoon and we wanted to do something memorable. And we weren't disappointed at all. Everything including the wedding, the villa was above our expectation. Villa is beautifully designed with an ocean view and rooms are very neat and clean and so nicely decorated and private pool made our stay even more better.As for the staff, i found them very courteous and helpful. The lawn used for the wedding is really amazing and it was something we were really impressed with. Nora buri and Michelle did their utmost best to make it a unforgettable experience. We didnt have any guest from either of our sides, and noraburi went beyond their duty to gather the staff to attend the wedding and it was such a pleasant moment for us. The gazebo, the flowers, cake, champegne,musicians, location- everything was perfect for the wedding. Till this date me and my wife just cant seem to forget this honeymoon. The location of this resort is great, away from crowded beaches of chaweng and especially great for couples. We loved this resort in every sense and special thanks to michelle. and the manager of the resort who greeted us at regular intervals and made sure we are happy with the resort facilities. It was a wedding+Honeymoon of a lifetime. Thanks Nora buri for the best time of our life. Room Tip: Do try the spa ...beachfront rooms have great view....
Country: Sydney, Australia My husband and I got married at Nora Buri, on the 1st December 2013. We stayed in the Beach side pool villa, and it was a dream come true. We were impressed from the time we arrived. Staff were waiting at the entrance of the resort along with our goddess of a wedding coordinator Michelle, to greet us. Let me start with the location of the resort. Nora Buri is a short 5 minute tuktuk ride to the hussel and bustle of Chewang Beach, which the warm hearted Mr Prom and Napa (the security guards) are always at hand to help hail down a tuktuk. Even though the resort is close to the main town, it's still far enough to enjoy a relaxing, peaceful getaway. The breakfast was plentiful, and catered for everyone. We had 52 guests between the ages of 1-65, and it was hard to pull them away from the breakfast buffet. The Barge resturant has a relaxing feeling, overlooking the beach; with amazing real authentic tasty Thai food. Not to forget the five course meal we provided our guests at our wedding, all I can say is Yummmmmm. The resort facilities are also top notch. From the gym which we used whilst away, to the two massive pools along with the exotic cocktails made at the pool bars. As part of our wedding package we were provided with a two hour massage for the both of us. I am not normally a fan of full body massages, however I have now been converted. We were escorted to our own privates hut, and there we were pampered with a 15 minute sauna treatment, followed by a body scrub and a full body oil massage. It was so good they managed to put the both of us to sleep :) After telling our guests of the fantastic experience we had, half of them pampered themselves to the same treatment, and all said it was the best massage they had ever had. Do not let the hill which the hotel is located on foul you. The resort does provided golf carts to help their guests up and down the hill. In saying that we did not use the golf carts and neither did most of our guests. The hill is not as bad as it looks. However the golf carts are always a phone call away. The staff at the Nora Buri will add to your experience, they really do make you feel special. And it is easy to see that this 5 star customer service is a reflection steamed down from the General Manager Chanupong. We had the pleasure of meeting him in the gym (may I add how great it was to see him using the resorts facilities and mingling with the guests) and he has a very down to earth humble natured man; always at hand to ensure his guests were enjoying their stay at Nora Buri. Mr Prom and Napa the gorgeous security guards really added to our experience. Each morning we would wake up and head to breakfast, and were always greeted by name with a big smile and a salute by these two men. Not only did they know our names by heart, but also that of our guests. I wanted to take these two men home with us, they really touched our hearts. Theresa at the reception desk was also just as amazing, she was so friendly and all our guests raved about her, and how helpful and professional she is. Our photographer Chu from Donudes photography is undoubtedly the best at what he does. He is such a humble man, that sincerely cares about his clients and effortlessly captures the moments of your special day. It is hard to put in to words how outstanding Chu is, so I'll just say this, if your looking for a photographer for your special day Chu is your man, so look no further. Last but not least Michelle our wedding coordinator. We obtained contact with Michelle a year before our wedding, and from our first email onwards she was always attentive to all our needs. I have never meet someone whom is so hard working, and may I add working long hours just to place a smile on her guests faces. Michelle you are amazing at what you do, and thank you for giving us our dream wedding. I also have to say a big thank you to Michelle's assistant Ana, whom assisted us on our wedding day; and did an amazing job in ensuring the day went ahead with no glitches. If you are thinking of getting married in Koh Samui and still searching for a resort to hold your special day, look no further, Nora Buri is your place. All our guests stated that is was the most romantic and heartfelt wedding they had ever attended, and this is due to the massive efforts that the staff at the resort placed on making our day unforgettable. We stayed at the resort for two weeks along with our 52 guests, then we continued our travelling to Bangkok, Phuket and Singapore, and we all agreed that we should have cancelled our other travelling plans and stayed at Nora Buri longer; this is how much we loved it there, it really did feel like a home away from home. Thank you Nora Buri for our dream wedding, along with a holiday we will never forget. You will be sure to see us with half of our guests back next year for sure. Lots of love Marisa and Luke.
Country: Lyons NT, Australia This is my 2nd time staying at Nora Buri and my 2nd visit was for my wedding. I stayed from the 02-10 Nov 13 in a Beachside Pool Villa (AMAZING). I love this location due to having a private beach & being away from the hustle & bustle. The services they provide at this resort is exceptional, especially if your having a wedding! I had 33 guest at my wedding & most of the guests stayed at the same resort. Everyone complimented how happy and friendly the staff where, especially the traffic control guys to the pool bar guys in the main pool. The staff would go above and beyond expectations to meet the service required. I had guest with Celiac Disease and the Chef did an amazing job to cook appropriate meals for guest with that condition throughout the stay. One big thank you go to Michelle (Wedding Co-ordinator) for the resort...she is amazing and will blow your expectations away. She makes the organisation to the day all stress free. The resort itself is great, well kept gardens, the rooms are very clean and spacious. My room was amazing 1 of the 4 rooms on the beachside (Pool Villa) awesome view and there was still privacy! Food was great, I ordered room service a few times and the reception was amazing with a wonderful selection of food options. Breakfast is great...make sure you get up for that everyday as you won't need to eat lunch but just dinner! The massages at the resort is very professional, nothing wrong with the ones on the main strip of Chaweng but if you want to splurge a little bit more, the resort offers great services and is still a lot cheaper back at home. You have fantastic view and serenity when you get a massage up in the hills. The resort is only 5-10min max from the main strip, they provide free shuttle service or you can get a tuktuk in. Depending on how many people you have, be expected to pay anywhere up to 50-100THB. Most of the staff I dealt with spoke good English and where very accommodating to myself and my guests. I will definitely be returning back to this resort! Room Tip: Pool Villa Beachside or Seaview or if your unfit and not able to walk up a lot of stairs, aim for a...
Country: Australia From the moment we decided to have our wedding on a beach in Thailand, Tripadvisor and our travel agent made the selection process easy. Throw in Nora Buri's Wedding Planner and we were well on the way to make our Wedding Day plans. Correspondence was prompt and Anna and Michelle were happy to guide us through all the necessary paperwork we needed to have our ceremony. We chose a Western Wedding and opted for the Legal Registration which meant we had some paperwork to take care of and arrange a few nights in Bangkok beforehand to go to The Australian Embassy. (Just double check back home as I have now needed to lodge a formal Change Of Name with Births Deaths and Marriages upon coming home in order to use my husband's last name.) Upon arrival we were treated like royalty and the flower lays we received were a visual for all staff that we were a couple about to be married at the resort. We were upgraded to a room that was directly overlooking the ocean complete with private pool and massive bathroom and even an outdoor shower. The resort is divided by the main road that you needed to cross to get to breakfast each day. The guards who helped us cross safely had infectious smiles and were super friendly and we often stopped for a chat. It was a short scooter ride to Chaweng and rental was easily sorted through the resort. I recommend riding around the whole island as there are some beautiful places to see along the way. Leading up to our Wedding we went over details of the flowers, music, cake and food and Anna was able to help us organise how the day was going to flow. The resort also recommended a photographer Pui from Koh Samui Photography and a celebrant Johhny Patterson who they put us in touch with beforehand. These two have worked together many times before and this understanding of eachother's role shows in their professionalism. As we eloped we had no need to worry about a bridal party or guests so our day was just all about the two of us. Everything was made sure that all went smoothly and we couldn't have been happier. Our overall experience was truly amazing and would happily do it all again...apart from my mother in law's reaction to us eloping!
Country: Perth, Australia Craig & I enjoyed our wedding ceremony on the beach front at Nora Beach Resort in Koh Samui Thailand on 11 October 2013. Everything about the ceremony was perfect, even the weather put on a clear sunny day. The setting was beautiful, the management & staff (especially Anna) were wonderful, their professionalism, enthusiasm and care in delivering the most perfect day was way beyond our expectation. The set up on the beach, the flowers, music, the cake, the extraordinary long cake knife (sword), the carving of our names in the watermelon, the franjipani's scattered on the pathway, the bubbles filling the air as my father escorted me to the "alter" was simply breathtaking. I had to fight back tears as I took in this amazing scenery and atmosphere. The flowers were exquisite and plentiful and so beautifully presented…. Paradise! The food & its presentation at the resort was first class. The resort musicians had our group captivated & we spent most nights eating at the resort to enjoy their music. Some nights we followed them as they played at different locations around the resort. They happily took requests and replayed our wedding song each time they saw us on nights following the wedding. We would like to give them our heartfelt thanks for learning & playing perfectly the songs we chose for the ceremony, our appreciation is immeasurable. To our surprise we were upgraded to a beachfront pool villa for the wedding day/night and were greeted with gifts and flowers throughout the room. We would like to give special thanks to Anna the Assistant Group Sales Manager who was patient, polite, considerate & professional. Anna was always obliging and went out of her way to ensure our special day was truly wonderful. We also thank Michelle who gave us the confidence to commit to our wedding so far away. We would highly recommend a wedding ceremony at the beautiful Nora Beach Resort Koh Samui. It was a day we will cherish forever. We will return to Nora one day that is a certainty. Regards Denise
Country: Stirling, Western Australia We spent two weeks at Nora Buri with 55 of our closest friends and relatives for our wedding. It was an amazing holiday we had the best time. All of our guests loved the venue, we rarely left the resort. Breakfasts are amazing, the restaurant menus are great, the cocktails in both the pool bar & front bar are fantastic, Rooms are immaculate. We spent 3 nights in the standard hillside room, as we had our 10 month old daughter with us, space and cleaniless were our priority. The rooms were huge. We then spent 10 nights in a beachfront pool villa, a little less space for those with kids, but would be perfect for a romantic getaway. Our wedding organizer Michelle, handled every detail, we organised most of it via email and her replies were always prompt and nothing was ever too hard. Highly recommend the fireworks show for anyone that is getting married at Nora Buri. Fantastic show. I cant say enough about the friendliness of the noraburi staff, from the guys at the road crossing, to the reception, buggy drivers, management team and waitspersons - we were every time without fail greeted with a smile. We also used the hotels nanny service and it was fantastic. Our little girl was smitten by the nanny right from the start. Highly recommend Nora buri to anyone that is considering getting married in thailand, or for a holiday. We will derfinately be back! Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Country: Queensland, Australia From the moment we decided to have our wedding in Koh Samui, the decision to choose Nora Beach Resort & Spa was easy! Everything about the resort was absolutely perfect for what we were after. We couldn't have made a better choice - Nora Beach surpassed every expectation we had - for our wedding and holiday with 40 of our nearest family and friends. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly faces. Meeting Michelle after 12 months of contact was a really beautiful moment. The level of service that was provided to us in preparation for the wedding left us both absolutely amazed. The wedding was beautiful! The setup for the wedding was like a scene from paradise! And the role each of the staff played was so very special to us. So well organised, there was not a single thing we had to think about on the day, we just had fun! The reception was an event within itself, the most amazing food, cocktails, fireworks and all of our guests releasing lanterns from the beach with our favorite music playing throughout! We couldn't have wished for anything more. The attention to detail and level of care that Michelle, her team, and the Nora Beach Resort went to was truly amazing. The memories, pictures and videos are stunning beyond words! I would recommend the Nora Beach to anyone looking for a wedding venue or a holiday with friends. The Spa, the buffet, the rooms, the staff.... outstanding! We're already planning our next trip back to Nora, the count down has started Thankyou again Michelle & your events team, you made the most special day of our lives truly unforgettable! Sandy & Bretty
Country: Chinese / German We had our wedding in August at Nora Buri with around 45 guests. It was such a wonderful experience, that our wedding planner Michelle and her team really did a great job! About Nora Buri - Location was ideal for us: 5 min drive to the airport, not too far from Chaweng beach, pretty convenient for the guests, yet quiet and private enough for a wedding. The beach was a bit too rocky for swimming (Nora Beach resort, hundreds meters away, has beach better for swimming), but on our wedding photos, the rocks looked pretty cool and made a unique scene. Swimming pools were beautiful, the Long Island Iced Tea at pool bar was a must-try. Buffet breakfast was good quality with big variety. The resort has two parts - hill side and beach side, in between is a street and an underground tunnel. If you’re not on budget, choose the beach side, and you can reach everything by foot. Otherwise you’ll need the buggy, which was free but a bit scary when driving fast up-and-down hill. If you want less adventure, try front seat (it worked for my mom :-). Both villa and bathroom were bright and spacious. We booked Deluxe Hillside Seaview room, but got upgraded to Beachside Pool Villa. Thanks to Michelle’s thoughtful arrangement, my husband could enjoy the pool in villa without walking up-and-down (it was a challenge due to his ankle injury). About wedding venue selection - I did some research online (including reading reviews on TripAdvisor) and shortlisted a few wedding resorts/planners. Michelle left a professional impression, as she provided all information to my interest in her first email. For items not included in the wedding package, nett prices were listed - transparent and customer oriented. Some other wedding planner (I wouldn’t mention their name) let me fill out a 3-page form with all details, and then turned me down because we didn’t meet their minimum budget!?! I smiled the other day when I read their reviews, people said “avoid them!” Nora’s wedding package covered pretty much everything necessary. We didn’t have to “top up” for basics like chair decoration (to my surprise, many resorts charged extra per head for that). We could customize our wedding from a big selection of colors /flowers /decorations… and even outside the catalog. Our bouquet and wedding cake were customized from magazine photos, at no extra charge! Not like some other resorts, there was no minimum stay required (although we highly recommend stay in Nora Buri). In general, I felt it a package with good value. In the end, we were really happy that we chose Nora Buri. They delivered everything to our expectation (if not exceeding). My husband, who was in the beginning not in favor of a big wedding, told me “money well spent!” About our wedding - It was amazing! The floral decoration was so beautiful that our wedding photos look like postcards… The ceremony went very smooth, as we were briefed by Johnny (our celebrant) about the whole process in advance. He even took time to practice the pronunciation of our names, so no awkward mistake was made at the ceremony. Buffet dinner could easily feed 60 people. Even our foodie friends were satisfied with the quality. For a wedding like ours (45 guests coming from 4 countries, speaking 3 languages), many things could go wrong, but ours turned out to be unbelievably smooth and successful! The wedding team was well-trained and worked efficiently together, so we could see everything was in its place and everyone was doing their job. There was one session - lantern flying during the dinner reception. Michelle gathered the guests at the balcony and called them one by one to step forward for flying the lantern. Meanwhile, another staff assisted aside to heat the air in the paper lanterns, so they were ready to fly when given to our guests. Pui (our photographer) was crunching at her spot, ready to shoot photos of each guest. The whole session was short and sweet - there was no chaos, no boring waiting time, no impatient guests… We were totally impressed by the professional and efficient way they worked. About wedding planner - Michelle is a very experience wedding planner. She has high standards and always tries to go beyond our expectations. The pool villa was such a lovely surprise that we never asked. At our beach side private dinner, we were amazed to hear the band playing our songs. She brought me to see doctor, so I could recover from skin allergy before the wedding. She helped our guest extend the stay in the same room, so he could avoid moving… so many things Michelle did to pamper us, that we really felt touched. We were a bit sad the day we left Nora Buri, as the wonderful memories, the warm and lovely staff there made it special for us. My husband was already thinking about going back someday. Again, many thanks to Nora Buri, to Michelle, Johnny, Jo and the whole team for making our big day so perfect! We would be glad to recommend them to anyone interested to have a wedding on Koh Samui. Yue & Christian
My first ever visit to Koh Samui and WOW ! We holidayed there to celebrate my beautiful daughters wedding and the experience was nothing short of magical. In total we had 54 guests from all over Australia and the UK, many of which chose to stay at Nora Buri with us. Every guest was blown away by the wedding celebrations from start to finish, we of course have the wonderful Michelle (wedding planner) to thank for this. Thanks to this lady both Chelsea and Stephens dream came true and unfolded right before everyone's eyes. The hotel was a dream in itself, the rooms were very spacious, furnished well with an air conditioner and balcony to die for :) . The staff were polite at all times and smiling, they could not do enough for us. I did find that the language barrier was difficult on the odd occasion and the lighting in the enormous bathroom was a little dim for ladies who require makeup :) I will definitely be visiting this Island again and will stay at Nora Buri for sure, as the standard has been set.
Country: Melbourne, Australian We stayed at Nora beach resort with family and friends to celebrate our wedding. We reserved a pool villa and was upgraded to a beach front pool villa which was spectacular, the villa had a large living area, massive bedroom and breath taking bathroom.Having our own pool was a luxury and we made great use of it especially outside of the main pool hours. My husband told everyone he could that the beach was only 13 steps from our door. The resort was close to the airport and about 5min taxi ride into town. The staff were extremely,warm, helpful,thoughtful and caring. Nothing was a problem and they always acknowledged you with an hello or a smile. We travelled with our 1yr old son and we were supplied with a cot and a microwave (which was not a common request but the resort went out of their way to accomodate). We regularly ate at the resort and enjoyed all meals and breakfast was always enjoyable especially for our son who received constant cuddles by the staff. Our wedding was perfect, no words could describe how wonderful our day was it was exactly how I pictured it to be. The planning of our wedding could not have been any easier thanks to our wedding co-ordinator Michelle. From the first enquiry to the last email Michelle was always prompt and informative. The resort offered fantastic room prices to all our wedding guests and Michelle dealt with all enquiries, bookings and changes and all our guests mentioned how helpful and organised she was. I can not describe how beautiful our day so I will attach pictures so you can see for yourself. Every staff member at Nora beach made us all feel completely welcome and that nothing was an issue. Thank you all very much for making our holiday and special day as memorable as it could be. We will be back!!!!

Country: Kazakhstan

We stayed at Nora Buri Resort and Spa 2 weeks in March. It was one of our best vacations we ever had!

We found Nora Buri through Tripadvisor and after reading numerous reviews and comparing with the other hotels we decided to stay at this hotel.

Our staying was full of small pleasant surprises starting from the meeting at the airport when we were presented flower bracelets, greeting at the reception where we were met by friendly smiling staff and general manager personally and given a complimentary cocktail and towels to cool down and finishing with the final surprise – wedding gift at the check-out.

Location of the hotel is very convenient. It’s located at the end of Chaweng beach, it allows to hide from the crowds of tourists and noise but at the same time if you want some social life or do shopping, city center is within a stone throw, just 5 minutes of driving (as well as the airport). You can use free shuttle or order a taxi at the reception desk. No problems with the transportation.

Hotel rooms are very comfortable and clean. We were impressed by the size of the room – very spacious, especially bathroom (half size of the room itself). We had a deluxe sea view room on the 2nd floor, but we didn’t have a chance to enjoy the view much because there were lots of interesting things outside  Our room was located on the steep hill, but we enjoyed this ‘exercise’ after our full meals. If you have problems with walking in the hills then you can call reception to request the buggies.

The hotel has two magnificent infinity pools: one is on hillside, the second close to the sea. The pools are equipped with built-in Jacuzzi and bars with the various choice of drinks and snacks to every taste. The pools are not overcrowded, they are large enough to accommodate all guests. Free sun loungers and towels were always available whenever we came.

As for breakfasts there was a choice of traditional Thai and Western food, fresh fruits, juice, seafood etc. If you have just B&B option and you eat out it’s still worth dining at the hotel restaurant “The Barge” and…mmmmmmm it was so delicious!!! The portions were huuuge!! We had a romantic a mouth watering dinner set in a gazebo decorated with the candles and flowers on the beach – highly recommended.

As for the wedding it was fabulous!! The ceremony was organized without a hitch. It was sooo romantic and breath-taking. We didn’t worry about anything. Thanks to Michelle, Anna and other staff I felt like a real princess. So much attention and care! Flowers, decoration, menu, live music, celebrant, staff dressed in wedding attire… We liked everything! We saw weddings at the other hotels ours was definitely the best!

Thanks, thanks, thanks to all Nora Buri staff for such a wonderful vacation!!! We would definitely stay at this hotel again; it’s a highly recommended resort.

R&O

Country: Kazakhstan We stayed at Nora Buri Resort and Spa 2 weeks in March. It was one of our best vacations we ever had! We found Nora Buri through Tripadvisor and after reading numerous reviews and comparing with the other hotels we decided to stay at this hotel. Our staying was full of small pleasant surprises starting from the meeting at the airport when we were presented flower bracelets, greeting at the reception where we were met by friendly smiling staff and general manager personally and given a complimentary cocktail and towels to cool down and finishing with the final surprise - wedding gift at the check-out. Location of the hotel is very convenient. It’s located at the end of Chaweng beach, it allows to hide from the crowds of tourists and noise but at the same time if you want some social life or do shopping, city center is within a stone throw, just 5 minutes of driving (as well as the airport). You can use free shuttle or order a taxi at the reception desk. No problems with the transportation. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and clean. We were impressed by the size of the room - very spacious, especially bathroom (half size of the room itself). We had a deluxe sea view room on the 2nd floor, but we didn’t have a chance to enjoy the view much because there were lots of interesting things outside  Our room was located on the steep hill, but we enjoyed this ‘exercise’ after our full meals. If you have problems with walking in the hills then you can call reception to request the buggies. The hotel has two magnificent infinity pools: one is on hillside, the second close to the sea. The pools are equipped with built-in Jacuzzi and bars with the various choice of drinks and snacks to every taste. The pools are not overcrowded, they are large enough to accommodate all guests. Free sun loungers and towels were always available whenever we came. As for breakfasts there was a choice of traditional Thai and Western food, fresh fruits, juice, seafood etc. If you have just B&B option and you eat out it’s still worth dining at the hotel restaurant “The Barge” and…mmmmmmm it was so delicious!!! The portions were huuuge!! We had a romantic a mouth watering dinner set in a gazebo decorated with the candles and flowers on the beach - highly recommended. As for the wedding it was fabulous!! The ceremony was organized without a hitch. It was sooo romantic and breath-taking. We didn’t worry about anything. Thanks to Michelle, Anna and other staff I felt like a real princess. So much attention and care! Flowers, decoration, menu, live music, celebrant, staff dressed in wedding attire… We liked everything! We saw weddings at the other hotels ours was definitely the best! Thanks, thanks, thanks to all Nora Buri staff for such a wonderful vacation!!! We would definitely stay at this hotel again; it’s a highly recommended resort. R&O
Country: Queensland, Australia We live in Australia and wanted a destination wedding; we had no idea how wonderful the team at Nora Beach Resort and Spa would be. We chose the western wedding package. I won’t ruin the many surprises they include as part of the package; however I will say we were blown away. From the preparation via emails right through to saying good-bye after our stay all the staff, especially Michelle, were absolutely amazing. The resort and package completely surpassed all expectations and I just don’t know how anyone would not enjoy their wedding/stay. The views are breathtaking, the food is to die for (I really want that recipe for the seafood soup we had at our private BBQ dinner). Incredible spread at the breakfast buffet. I would have to say my highlight of the resort would be all the wonderful staff, always smiling and making sure you are happy, in fact going out of their way to assist you any way they can. Thank you again! And we will be back  Room Tip: It is worth saving a bit more and booking the villa, even if you have to shorten your stay, you can...
We chose Nora Beach as our accommodation and wedding destination. We picked this resort by looking at pictures on the internet and reading these reviews. The wedding planning was extremely easy and stressfree and I would recommend this resort to anyone interested in getting married overseas. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been too and everything exceeded our expectations. The resort itself was lovely, gardens are amazing and the design of the resort is thai inspired, so if you love the exposed wood, tikki huts and tropical palms then you would love this resort. We stayed in a Nora Villa which was set off the path surrounded by garden and the private balcony looked over the fish pond. As a few people have mentioned the rooms are a bit tired but the only thing I noticed was there were no draws for your clothes and the TV was an old box set, set in a large wall unit. Apart from that I found them very comfortable. The staff are lovely, always have a smile and remembered our names. They were very helpful when booking our hens/bucks night and rang and booked places for us. They also spoke english quite well. Breakfast buffet was well worth it. They have a huge selection and each day the Thai menu changed. There wasnt a day when we missed out on the breakfast! Pool area was lovely, and there is a swim up bar which is a must. The pool staff went and picked a fresh coconut off the tree for my Mum and I when they had run out of them..and you have to drink a fresh coconut when in Thailand! The resort is located just North of Chaweng, there is a laundry drop off and also scooter hire just across the rd, Taxi's and tuktuk's are easy to get and you wouldnt pay anymore than 200 bht to drive the 5 minute rd to Chaweng... but I would recommend getting a scooter as its very easy to get around and riding around the island and stopping where you want is great.. but be safe as we did hear of a few accidents involving tourists and scooters. Overall we had the most amazing time and hope to come back in the future, and we would be more than happy to stay at the Nora Beach again.
Country: Sydney, Australia We had our wedding recently at Nora buri Resort and spa! We must say it was the most amazing stress free holiday we have had! Not only were the staff at Nora buri kind, helpfull and went out of their way to make sure our stay was one to be remembered our guest were so happy with the service abd said it was the best wedding tgat they had attended and would defiantly return! Our wedding was the most beautiful day we could have ever imagined. The wedding panner at Nora buri Michelle.. Was amazing! Michelle done everything, we didn't have to lift a finger. If we needed anything Michelle had it sorted very quickly and promptly! I would recommend for anyone to have their wedding or just for a holiday to stay at Nora buri resort and spa! We will defanatly be returning!!!! :-) :-) :-) :-)
The resort is absolutely visually astonishing in all of it's parts, from a grand lobby, to its unique pool side bars, breathe taking views from seemingly every corner of this massive resort. The food from the Thai restaurant is affordable but with no skimping on excellence. Drinks are always superb and also affordable. The Barge Restaurant offers absolutely amazing cuisine, our best meal on our month long holiday in Thailand. The Spa treatment we got with our wedding package was amazingly relaxing and far better than all the cheap and cheerful lot you'll find everywhere else. We decided to get married at Nora Buri and right from the beginning the experience was effortless and magical. The staff at Nora Buri are worthy of your trust, and we felt they over-delivered in every way with regards to the most special day of our lives, our wedding. Our guests all felt and experienced the same thing, Nora Buri is simply an excellent experience. P.S. BEST BREAKFAST EVER! Full spread, you name it they've got it, including thai desserts, dragon fruit salad, eggs cooked to order, FRESH WAFFLE! Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
We explored the island of Koh Samui looking for a suitable venue for our Wedding in 2013. We were blown away by the service presented to us by Michelle and the rest of the staff at Nora which all the other 5 star resorts on the island were lacking. We stayed at the resort also to get a feel for the grounds. The whole experience was exceptional with no negative issues whatsoever. Rooms were top notch, breakfast was top notch, and even dinner at "The Barge" was top notch! The photos speak for themselves. You wont be disappointed.
Country: Melbourne, Australian Email: leis2lei@gmail.com I had my wedding at Nora Buri Resorts & Spa. Best decision ever! They really exceeded our expectation and made my big day truly special and emotional! There is too much to mention about Nora Buri so I'll break it down. STAFF The staff are exceptionally professional, friendly, sincere and always smiling! Whenever they make a mistake they're sympathetic and apologetic. Very sincere and they care about their customers and offer top service. They will try their best to make your stay the very best and they have achieved that no problem at all. Thank you guys (the buggy rides are so fun!). SERVICE Resorts have a tendency to be isolated and far from everything. Nora Buri is close to the airport (free return transport for bride and groom) and have a shuttle running every hour to Chaweng (some free some cost 80 baht per person). The General Manager Mr. Manachamni was very kind to let us be transfered to a pier instead of airport (which they don't usually do). We really appreciated your kindness. He is a busy man but he always have time to say hello to us and be at our wedding day. ROOM We got an unexpected upgrade to a private pool villa! It was amazing. The sea view is very romantic and the room was decorated with flower petals for our wedding night. WEDDING Michelle was our wedding planner. She is one of the most patient and professional wedding planner you can get. We emailed her back and forth and who knows how many changes we made her do but she kept her calm and did her job exceptionally well. She's very experienced I bet she can take the toughest bridezillas! Michelle and her team made our wedding day the best it could be. The decorations was beautiful and everything went smooth and well. There was one time I had no idea what to do, Michelle guided us and we were back in track again smoothly. Food and drinks was fantastic and all our guest enjoyed the meal! DINING Apart of our wedding package we got a private dinner for two. It was on the lawn and decorated with flowers. The dinner was fantastic but a bit too much food. I have no idea how many couples can finish such a meal! It felt like a Set Meal Buffet if you know what I mean! We had to cancel dessert as it was too much food. General dining, the food and drinks are reasonably priced and by the sea. SPA I never really go to spa but since it was part of the wedding package I went. We are so glad we did the spa. It was 2 hours of really relaxing and good spa treatment. I felt a bit funny as we had to be fully naked but it was liberating at the same time :-D (Don't worry they cover you up!) I highly recommend everyone to at least try their spa!! I'm hoping to come back again some day! Anyway, enough talking and time for photos. More information and photos will be posted on my blog later on at http://meileitravels.wordpress.com. So stay tuned!
Country: Australia We are staying at the Nora beah resort and have only 2 days left here but don't want to leave!!! Where do I start...... The staff are absolutely GREAT!!!!, the food is delish, the service is top class, the room is just perfect even the lady that cleans our room is so thorough!! We had our wedding here and it was so amazing, call me biast but our family and I agree it was the best wedding ever! Michelle & her team made the whole day simply perfect, from having a personal assistant, the most beautiful flowers, amazing decorations and thank you to Den for stunning hair and make up, thanks to donudes for fabulous photos and thanks to kumar from unique tailor for very well made outfits!! when we retreated to our room we found the jacuzzi filled with beautiful flowers & rose petals!! we felt like we were dreaming! When my mum wasnt well Anne was there taking care of her and escorted her to her room offering help in any way, then Anne came back and looked after our 7 month old for the rest of the night so my husband and i could dance the night away! Mook makes us laugh and smile everyday when she gives our baby smiles and tickles :) the staff fuss over our kids as if they were their own and our kids love it so much! All the staff smile and say hello when they walk past and are so friendly. The detail and care the staff give is second to none. We HIGHLY recommend staying or wedding at the Nora Beach Resort kohsamui and we will deffinately come back to stay here, hopefully soon!! :) it's been the best holiday ever!

The resort is absolutely visually astonishing in all of it’s parts, from a grand lobby, to its unique pool side bars, breathe taking views from seemingly every corner of this massive resort.

The food from the Thai restaurant is affordable but with no skimping on excellence. Drinks are always superb and also affordable.

The Barge Restaurant offers absolutely amazing cuisine, our best meal on our month long holiday in Thailand.

The Spa treatment we got with our wedding package was amazingly relaxing and far better than all the cheap and cheerful lot you’ll find everywhere else.

We decided to get married at Nora Buri and right from the beginning the experience was effortless and magical. The staff at Nora Buri are worthy of your trust, and we felt they over-delivered in every way with regards to the most special day of our lives, our wedding.

Our guests all felt and experienced the same thing, Nora Buri is simply an excellent experience.

P.S. BEST BREAKFAST EVER! Full spread, you name it they’ve got it, including thai desserts, dragon fruit salad, eggs cooked to order, FRESH WAFFLE!

Country: Sweden / Perth, Australia We got in contact with Michelle to get married at Nora Beach Resort in February 2012 and started planning for our wedding in January 2013, however we wouldn't really have needed all that time since everything was so easy with Michelle. We wanted a romantic place in Koh Samui that was not on the main strip as we wanted to have a bit of a quiet area for the wedding, but also somewhere that is nice and close to all the clubs and touristy stuff for our guests to enjoy. Nora Beach Resort catered to all our guests different price levels of rooms and even gave us a big upgrade to the best room at the resort, which was the most beautiful room I have ever stayed at. The rooms are a bit more pricey than other hotels but there are loads of cheap hotels nearby if that is what is holding your guests back. We had 60 guests at our wedding and it was more than what they usually had but we fit perfectly and we may have taken up a lot of space during the week at the pool (the pool bar was my favourite spot) but the staff just thought we were fun and didn't complain about us being noisy or anything like that. Everything went real smooth from contact during the year planning the wedding with Michelle to the service when we arrived and everything we asked for Michelle was able to fix. Michelle just sent options of flowers, cakes etc and we just chose what we liked and even if we wanted something special, we sent a picture of it and they made it happen. We were treated like royalty and the staff at the resort were amazing. We even changed our minds with flowers, songs and food when we got there (a week before the wedding) and it was no problem. Michelle even recommended a place where the groomsmen had their suits made 3 days before the wedding. Everything from the decorations, to the food to the location was just amazing. You could tell that Michelle had done a lot of weddings as I didn't have to think about anything. My one big wish was to ride in on an elephant to the ceremony and due to it being a windy day we could not do it the way we had imagined by walking down the beach but Michelle made it happen so we walked in a different way, which turned out even better! I can definitely recommend the hair & makeup people as well as the guitar duo - so romantic! The spa at the resort is also one of the best massages I've ever had and the food... just wow! Best food I've had at any wedding! This resort really knows good service. On New Years Eve, we had booked the dinner for 50 people but due to the very unfortunate rain, we could not sit at the table and instead the resort sorted it out very professionally with a buffet and made up for the bad weather with free drinks all night. The night ended with us all jumping into the pool at midnight. One of my best memories. We really got our dream wedding and we could not have had it without Michelle and the team at Nora Beach Resort! A big thank you to all of you. I would definitely recommend this place for a wedding. We hope to be back for a holiday and stay in the beach pool villa and never leave the room! Feel free to contact me if you are planning your wedding there and need any help.
Country: Australia My partner and i chose Nora Buri as the Resort we would be married at. From the moment we arrived at the resort we were treated above and beyond anything we could have expected. The room was so beautiful, the staff and all of the hotels amenities were amazing. The amazing team that organised our wedding was led by Michelle, they made the day as easy as could possibly be for us but at the same time made an unforgettable ceremony that we could not thank them enough for. Before arriving in Koh Samui we liaised with Michelle via email, it was a very easy process and this allowed me to pick flowers, cake etc before arriving. There was no detail overlooked to make our wedding day as picture perfect as possible and this was all thanks to the team at NuraBuri, all as they made us feel part of their family.,
Country: Philippines / Greece My husband and I really think this is the best hotel we've ever been to. We travel a lot and stayed in so many hotels as part of our job (and of course on holidays). Mind you, we've been all over the world! The service that this hotel gives is beyond expectations. They keep surprises the last minute which definitely makes your day! My husband and I got married here and all the stress that we had prior to the big day was eased by the most efficient wedding planner in the world--Michelle! =D There is also this Front Office staff, named Anne who is very warm and accommodating (not to mention funny). The wedding team really made everything exactly how we wanted our wedding to be! To say, "These people are Amazing!" is an understatement. We could not thank them enough for what they did. In addition,the best part we love about this hotel are the breathtaking views if you are staying on the hillside and the over-the-top breakfast! I also had the chance to stay at one of the beachfront villas for my changing room during the wedding day and I must say I was blown away! When we went to Rio, Brazil we thought that breakfast was the best--we were WRONG! We found the best in this hotel! The spread includes Western and Asian cuisines. There's vegetarian section for those who fancy being healthy and those who just don't eat meat. Not only that, their breakfast selection changes everyday so we never got bored of it. The spa rooms are WOW! We wanted to stay there the whole day! It's very quiet, very close to nature, overlooking the sea with private jacuzzi and steam room. Housekeeping also kept surprising us with all these towel creations from kissing swans to cute elephants everyday. The buggy that brings us to and from the rooms were very prompt. Our overall experience were a total BLISS--thanks to the warm hospitality and service this hotel provides! =D
Country: Chinese / US We came across this place on an earlier trip to Koh Samui when we were looking for a wedding venue, and it was exactly what we wanted, i.e. a beachfront venue but with a lawned area. The lawn was even more private that we had expected, only overlooked by 5 pool villas, 3 of which were occupied by us and our guests on the day. The beach that it overlooked was a private one, so there were no other tourists/strangers wandering past or looking on. After an initial hiccup regarding the 'special' room rates which we were offered and some of our guests found cheaper rates on line, this was soon sorted out and the hotel gave us and our guests a further discount that initially offered. Our sea front pool villa was lovely, with uninterrupted sea views, and we were the end villa, so had total privacy, with no-one walking past. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated in a traditional Thai style, but with all mod cons, as was the terrace area by the pool, and there was free wifi throughout the hotel. The bathroom was well equipped, with an indoor and outdoor shower (although we did doubt the privacy of the outdoor shower!), as well as a bath. Michelle, the wedding planner, did an amazing job and we had a fantastic day. The buffet we had for the wedding dinner was surprisingly delicious and tasty for a buffet, with a huge choice for our guests. It was truly a very special venue for our special day. We stayed there for a total of a week, and decided to downgrade to a cheaper room a couple of days after the wedding itself to save a bit of money, but the staff were kind enough to upgrade us to another pool villa further up the hill (we had booked a normal room). It was actually nice to have a different view from our room, (although of course not as nice as the sea front one!) but other than that, the room/villa was the same as the first one. The buffet breakfasts were amazing....tons of choice of both Western and Asian food. There were two pools, both of which were great...the upper one seemed to attract more families, and the one at the beachfront had a bar you could swim up to, and was a little quieter and chilled out. The food by the pool was also very good and tasty, as were the cocktails. The location of the hotel itself was a little out of the way, which was what we had wanted, so one had to get a tuk-tuk or taxi if you wanted to go somewhere for a drink or eat other than the hotel, but Chaweng is only 5 minutes away. It was nice to be away from the noise and seediness of Chaweng! The gym was also quite well equipped and we both used this several times during our stay. We also used the spa a couple of times, and it was a peaceful lovely environment. The staff were professional and there was a good choice of treatments. Our second treatment was gifted to us surprisingly by a friend who couldn't make the wedding. The staff were fantastic, and because we had got married there, everyone knew us and actually referred to us by name, so it felt very special. We would definitely stay there again, and not just because we got married there!

We had our wedding at Nora Buri Resort in July 2011 and although i was a little nervous and unsure about how it was going to turn out, i have to say that i…t was beyond anything i had imagined the perfect beach wedding to be. The staff were so amazing right from the start when i first contacted them via email. I was lucky enough to speak to Lloyd, (wedding planner and hotel manager) face to face on two occassions as he was at the Melbourne bridal expo, this enabled us to ask any questions or voice any concerns and also to liase with him in general although he was also available via email. They were remarkably organised right from the word go which meant that we were totally relaxed on the day and the months leading up to the wedding. The one thing that really moved me was how much pride they took to make our wedding day perfect, they took everything so seriously and perfected every aspect of our day, to be honest we barley had to worry about a thing!!

And to top it all off the final bill at the end of it all was about a quarter of what you would pay in Australia, (where we are from) and you would never get the service, expertise and warmth that the staff at Nora Buri Resort offered.

I can honestly say that our wedding day was more perfect and amazing than i could have ever dreamed and i highly reccommend anyone who is thinking about having a beach wedding to check out Nora Buri first, i doubt you will look any further. We can’t wait to have our 10 year reunion at Nora Buri!!! Make that our 5 year reunion!

My husband and I got married at Nora Buri Resort in June 2011. It was a magical wedding that my mind could not have created better. The whole set up and service was fantastic and all staff have put so much effort into creating a romantic and intimate environment for he two of us to declare our love for one another. The whole preparation before the wedding was done via email to Michelle who is the wedding coordinator and a very very lovely person. She was helpful, friendly and very warm in her nature. We have only the best things to say about the whole management and staff at Nora Buri.

Furthermore we had a very good photographer on our Wedding. Pui from www.kohsamuiphotography.com was the perfect choice for a couple who is camera shy. My husband in particular gets very nervous in situations where he is the center of attention. Pui was funny and friendly and made us both feel very comfortable. She is a great artist who knows where and how in order to achieve perfect shots. I was extremely impressed with her performance.

All in all, our wedding experience was magical and will be remembered for ever. The first opportunity we get to go back on our anniversary is something we are both looking forward to. Thank you Nora Buri on your exceptional service and care and thank you Pui on your wonderful artwork in photography and friendly nature.